I got a Sunshine Award! :D

Thanks to Natasha Deen for the Sunshine Award:

The Sunshine Award is a lovely sunny flower that bloggers give to other “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

And like any award, there are rules….

(1) Thank the person who gave you the award in your blog post.

(2) Do the Q&A below

(3) Pass on the award to deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

Favorite Color: Sky blue or periwinkle blue

Favorite Animal: Cats and dogs for different reasons. I love them both. 

Favorite Number: 23 is my lucky number. So, 23.

Favorite Non-alcoholic Drink: Blood Orange Pellegrino or plain old Coke (I know, they supported the war effort and it rots the enzymes in your stomach). I’m horribly addicted to it. 

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook usually, but Twitter is great for finding small publishers I didn’t know existed!

Your Passion: Writing about intriguing historical topics, real or imagined. Alternately, doing genealogy on the couch while any flavor of Law and Order is on. I LIVE for my donk-donk.

Giving or getting presents: I love getting, but I’m also the Martha Stewart of giving– pretty packages and lots of thought behind it, so both have their appeal. Did that cover my selfish butt enough?

Favorite Day: IS there a different choice than Saturday? Just curious.

Favorite Flowers: Pink and orange tulips, blue hydrangeas, delphiniums

And who shall I tag? Why, how about two of my other Hollywood-head writers?

Michelle Vogel – My muse on Olive Thomas; I owe her so much for her book on Ollie!

Michael Ankerich – A man I definitely need to buy a drink for someday. He’s enlightened us on so many forgotten stars!

 

Leave a Reply

