A hell of a week!

For those of you following along at home, I started a new job this week, which has made blogging, tweeting, facebooking, or pretty much any other leisure activity something I can squeeze in only when I have time.

In addition, E’Town was pummeled this week with the worst that Mother Nature could throw at it. I was one of the lucky ones–an hour and a half commute in the evenings, and we haven’t had to write off the car like many of our friends and neighbors are now doing.

I’ve been handwriting something new, not necessarily calling it a Nano entry, but I won’t cease crowing about it if I DO happen to come up with 50,000 words by the end of the month either. I’ve been squeezing into either Fife n Dekel, Timmy’s, or a breakout space or cafeteria at work to do my scribbling, and it seems to be working so far.

We’ll see how long this will last. I’m hoping I’ll  be able to get it down to a routine here pretty soon. Right now, it’s still too new. But the fantastic co-workers, great bennies, and fun work environment are proving to be a balm for my soul after plodding along in Edmonton wondering if I’d ever find something beyond unglamorous contracts.

Leave a Reply

