Tag, you’re it!

Alicia Dean has a purty new website up and we’re celebrating by playing author tag,some of my buds from the Edmonton Writers Group and me.

You can see what Alicia posted here. The lovely Natasha Deen tagged me, and here are my answers:

What is the working title of your book? I kept calling it Finger Lakes until I could think of an actual title. 

Where did the idea come from for the book? I was sitting at a microfilm reader at the library in Ithaca, New York scanning clippings from 1916, and ran across a story that piqued my interest (discussed in more detail on my website). “What if?” I asked myself. “What if he was never caught?”

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

  • Frank Conley (my hero)- Dennis Farina (ex Law and Order)
  • Linda (his love interest) – Annie Parisse (ex law and Order)
  • Russ (Ithaca’s town historian) – David Clennon (he played Miles on thirtysomething years ago)
  • Libbie – Katie Holmes
  • Young Olive – Laura Linney
  • Older Olive – Betty White is a little too happy for this role. I can’t decide!
  • Tom- Eion Bailey (he played David Webster in Band of Brothers)
  • Stephen (Jamie Bamber – He’s on Law and Order UK)

I’ll tag Margaret Lesh. You’ve been tagged, darlin! 😀

2 thoughts on “Tag, you’re it!

  1. Alicia Dean says:

    Thank you for playing…what an intriguing thought…’what if he was never caught?’ Isn’t it funny how a line like that can send authors into a frenzy of writing? Best of luck with the WIP, nice ‘meeting’ you!

  2. sepiastories says:

    Thanks Alicia! Sorry for the delay replying! New jobs really suck all the life out of you! And up here, when it starts getting dark at 3:30 in the afternoon in the wintertime, I’ve had little motivation for staying awake much past 7. How lame am I?

Leave a comment